Rhubarb Meringue Pie

_MG_0249

I’m a big fan of desserts. I could eat dessert all day, after every meal. Last week, I made this recipe for a delicious rhubarb meringue pie. It was not the easiest and quickest recipe to follow, but after two days, it was a success.

_MG_0229

I used the pate brisse piecrust recipe instead of the pate sucree

_MG_0230

I froze the other pie shell for future use.

_MG_0235

_MG_0237

_MG_0238

I don’t own any pie weights, but read up online that I could use dry rice or beans.

_MG_0240

_MG_0244

I labelled my egg whites so that no one else would accidentally drink it from the fridge.

_MG_0250

This recipe is truly impressive, but a lot of work does go into making this wonderful dessert. It pairs well with a cold glass of milk or sparkling water. You can also add a scoop of ice cream next to your pie slice! Bon appetite!

Leave a Reply

