Take a Walk on the Wild Side: Part 1

I’m a big fan of Marc by Marc Jacobs and love almost every single shoe they’ve ever designed, but I can’t afford the luxury of such a collection. I love a good sale and try to look for them often, but when all else fails I move on. If I want the shoe that badly I can save for it or look for a similar style by a different designer.

Marc by Marc Jacobs Silver Flats Marc by Marc Jacobs Violet Flats $268

Silver Sandal forever 21 Forever 21 Metallic Faux Leather Sandals $17.80

I love these Violet Flats by Marc by Marc Jacobs. The silver metallic colour, short wedge-heel and ankle strap give them a feminine look with a bit of attitude.  I’d pair these with a short or long flowy dress, cropped summer pants or even shorts.

I found a style similar from Forever 21. I’ve never bought anything from there but these are very tempting. They don’t have a wedge heel, but the price is right and they still have their metallic shine.

Would you wait and save up your money, buy the Forever 21 sandals or move on and look for a better style?

4 thoughts on “Take a Walk on the Wild Side: Part 1

  1. Pingback: Take a Walk on the Wild Side: Part 2 | blonde scientist

  2. Pingback: Take a Walk on the Wild Side: Part 3 | blonde scientist

  3. Pingback: Take a Walk on the Wild Side: The Outfit | blonde scientist

  4. Pingback: Leather Up! | blonde scientist

Leave a Reply

