It’s in Your Jeans

Growing up, I wore leggings and sweatpants often…that still hasn’t changed. I’m still not a huge fan of jeans. I find most are very stiff and I prefer those that have a worn-in feeling. Over the years, I’ve found my favourite brands and know what style works for me. I have a very athletic build thanks to years of playing field hockey, swimming, softball and kickboxing. I don’t really have curves at all. My thighs and calves are muscular and my bum is fairly flat. Just picture a rectangular shaped body with perky boobs. I’m not very confident in my skin, so I hope in the next two months that will change (hoping I stick to my healthy eating and fitness plan).

My go-to jean brands are: J Brand, Hudson and Habitual. I like to wear mid-rise jeans as they are more flattering than low-rise for my body type.

Here is my jean wish-list for spring/summer.

J Brand Aidan in Lakespur

J Brand Aidan

I love the boyfriend jean and how amazing they look when rolled up and paired with crisp white shoes or with loafers.

J Brand MidRise Rail in Shadow

J Brand Rail Mid-Rise

I love a bold black, mid-rise jean. They can be dressed up with black booties, pointed-toed pumps or dressed down with flats or flip-flops.

Habitual Grace High Rise Skinny Stretch Jeans

Habitual Grace High Rise Skinny Stretch Jeans

I adore this colour. It’s a must have for spring. It’s feminine and dispenses a refreshing vibe.

Habitual High Rise Jeans

Habitual ‘Sublime Grace’ High Rise Jeans

Can’t go wrong with these deep black jeans. I even love the shoes they’re paired with.

Hudson Bennett Jeans

Hudson Tilda Mid-Rise Straight

I love mid-rise jeans and especially these straight-leg ones.

Hudson MidRise Skinny White

Hudson Gia Mid-Rise Skinny

White pants are timeless. White jeans, from one of my favourite brands, a must-have.

If you check out the Bay on Queen Street or at Yorkdale, they’ve got a clearance on a variety of designer brand jeans. I just bought my first pair of 7 for all mankind jeans for $50! (They were additional 50% off of the lowest ticketed price!)

What are your go-to jean brands? Any recommendations?

Leave a Reply

