Simple Beauty

Makeup is not a must for me. In fact, I rarely wear it. Usually when I wake up in the morning, I roll out bed, throw my hair up in a high ponytail, wash my face, get dressed and take my breakfast to go. I never make time for it. Although, when I go out for dinner, go shopping or to any special event I like to put a little more effort into my beauty routine.

Before I put on any makeup I always wash my face using the Clinique three-step skin care products. I don’t know a lot about makeup and only use products by Chanel, Dior and Clinique, so bear with me.

These are the only products I use:

Chanel Rouge Coco Shine Hyrdrating Sheer Lipshine 54 Boy

Chanel Rouge Coco Shine- 54 Boy

This is my favourite lipstick. I own many shades from Clinique, but I will only buy Chanel lipsticks from now on. I wear this all the time when I go out (since I almost always wear black, it goes with all of my outfits). It’s a very natural shade that adds the perfect amount of colour and attention to my lips. I love how moist my lips are when wearing this and it definitely pairs well with my natural look.

Clinique Stay-Matte Oil Free Makeup

Clinique Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup, Linen

My skin is very fair and I do in fact own the lightest shade you can purchase in this particular foundation. I only dab this onto blemishes as I’m not a fan of caking my face with foundation and whatever other products are utilized to make your skin look flawless. This Clinique foundation is light and because it’s oil-free, doesn’t create shiny spots all over your face.

Dior Best In Show- Mini Mascara Duo

Dior Best in Show Mini Mascara Duo

My favourite mascara is by Dior. They never disappoint. I use this one most often as it’s very light, and I only need to use two strokes of each per eye. They’re a great size and fit nicely into a small clutch when you’re going out for a night of dancing or any other special event.

Diorshow New Look Mascara

Diorshow New Look Mascara

I got this as a stocking stuffer from my mother for Christmas. It’s a stunning mascara that really lengthens your lashes without looking distasteful. The only complaint I have with it, is that it is difficult to get off. I normally just use soap and water to remove my makeup since I wear very little, but this particular mascara is the reason I needed to purchase makeup remover.

Any beauty tips? I’d love to learn more about makeup. Any suggestions or blog links would be greatly appreciated!

Leave a Reply

