W2W: A Rainy Day (Part Two)

Rainy days always emanate a comfortable and cozy vibe. Waking up this morning was difficult, but it was one of those days where wearing leggings or jean leggings and a long cozy sweater was appropriate.

Here is what I like to wear on cool, rainy days:


Cheaper option

  1. H&M, Jumper, $22.95
  2. H&M, Blouse, $14.95
  3. Forever 21 Zippered Leg Skinny Jean, $27.80

Total: $65.70

More Expensive

  1. J. Crew Collection, Cashmere Plaited Sweatshirt, $188.99
  2. Topshop White Shirt, $40.00
  3. Hudson Jeans, Nico Mid-Rise Skinny, $154

Total: $382.99

When wearing a cozy jumper/sweater, I like to pair it with a crisp white shirt left untucked as it provides a relaxed look. I usually wear a darker coloured sweater, but to brighten up a gloomy day, I might wear a lighter colour (mint green, blush pink, tiffany blue).

I also love wearing leggings. I usually use this same look, but instead of wearing jeans, I wear these.

What’s your rainy day outfit?

2 thoughts on “W2W: A Rainy Day (Part Two)

  1. Mines pretty much the same combination but with crazy bright colours. When it rains, for some reason I feel like a lot better looking like a highlighter :). Great post! I love the tiffany blue sweater!

Leave a Reply

