Be-Jeweled

I like my earrings to be small and simple, as I’ve never been the type to wear over the top or attention grabbing pieces. On a daily basis I wear small diamond studs, a vintage gold necklace (my grandfather’s), and two gold rings. When going out for dinner or to an event downtown, I’ll wear a single bangle on my wrist, my vintage gold necklace and any of my Kate Spade or vintage studs. Long hangy earrings don’t flatter my face and I find they always get caught in my hair.

I adore most of Kate Spade’s jewelry collection and pick up pieces at great prices in Buffalo at the Kate Spade Outlet here. Holt Renfrew, on Bloor Street also has a great selection of stud earrings (Kate Spade, Marc Jacobs, Tory Burch…etc). Flea (vintage) markets are also great places to find jewelry. Every Sunday, there is a vintage market at  the North Market of St. Lawrence Market, which is a great if you’re looking to find inexpensive jewelry (as long as you know how to make a deal with the vendor). Another one of my favourite Toronto stores to buy jewelry at is, Tabula Rasa (you can now shop online!).

I’m always on the lookout for new studs. Here are some of my favourites for spring:

Kate Spade Kissing Canaries Studs

Kate Spade, Kissing Canaries Studs

Kate Spade Quarry Jewels Studs

Kate Spade, Quarry Jewels Studs

Kate Spade Sailor's Knot Studs

Kate Spade, Sailor Knot Studs

Holt Renfrew Expensive Pyramid Diamond

Sydney Evan, Yellow-Gold and Diamond Pyramid Studs

Holt Renfrrew Pyramid Studs

Eddie Borgo, Paved Crystal Cone Studs

Tabula Rasa Gold Rose Buds

Tabula Rasa, Gold Rose Buds

What are your go-to jewelry boutiques in Toronto?

Leave a Reply

