Clutch It!

I’m not normally a fan of clutches. When going out I like to be hands free and often wear cross-body bags. When going to an event where dancing will occur, I’ll always wear a small cross-body bag (like this or this), as I feel uneasy leaving a clutch unattended while dancing.

Recently, I’ve been trying to freshen up my wardrobe with new pieces that I wouldn’t normally buy, and am looking to purchase some clutches. I love how they look with a simple outfit or a casual dress, but dislike the fact that you’re stuck carrying them all the time. I own a few vintage clutches, but they turn into a “cross-body clutch”, as they come with long chains. I did however, find this spectacular clutch online that I want to add to my must-have list:

0466-04885-9032-018_main

Diane Von Furstenburg, Lytton Printed Leather Clutch, $295

I love the black and white leaf pattern. This could be paired with any neutral palette, a white summer dress or even jeans, a crisp white shirt (yes, I’m all about those crisp white shirts) and a floppy hat.

Thoughts on clutches?

Leave a Reply

