The Artist

Last weekend, I hosted a gallery opening. We had over 17 artists from ages 15-35 and a smaller group of artists from 40-60. It’s amazing to see how many creative people there are in my community and how passionate and talented young adults are.

Earlier, I had posted about different outfit options here. I chose to wear my Talula Babaton black dress with a low V-neck, laced tights and these Boutique9 heels. The event was a success and to my surprise, one of my art pieces won first place for the People’s Choice vote.

Here are some photos I took from the event:

_MG_0093

Garlic

_MG_0094

Salt-Cured

_MG_0096

Headaches

(this piece, made from clay, was made by a 15 year old girl!)

IMG_2487

Made from the same artist that created Headache

_MG_0103

Untitled

IMG_2481

Roadblocks in Life and The Owl

Two of my pieces.

The Owl, won first place for People’s Choice. I created it from hand painted tissue papers which were cut up into small triangles and other various shapes.

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/4946459/?claim=e26bqn4gxfb”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Leave a Reply

