W2W: To the Market

Every Friday, I go to the market with my boyfriend for breakfast. I usually work on Saturdays teaching at a heritage Saturday school and never get a chance to attend the farmer’s market, as it is only run on Saturdays. This Saturday, I don’t have to teach because of the March Break, and am looking forward to a morning at the market.  The St. Lawrence Market in Toronto is one of my favourite places to visit. I can remember being there as a child during the holidays, munching away at the free samples. They’ve got great meat, fruits and vegetable vendors and great places to eat (Buster’s Sea Cove, being my favourite). I find that it’s always best to be comfortable when at the market and to bring eco-friendly shopping bags. My go-to market outfit is almost always boyfriend jeans, loafers, sneakers or moccasins, and a comfy t-shirt, tank, long-sleeve or sweatshirt (depending on the weather). Here’s at look at what I’d wear:To Market
Outfit 1:

Outfit 2:

Outfit 3:

Outfit 4:

What’s your go-to farmer’s market wear?

One thought on “W2W: To the Market

  1. Pingback: Lucky Seven | blonde scientist

Leave a Reply

