Spinach Linguine with Walnut Arugula Pesto

Apologies for seeing this post on a Thursday rather than a Tuesday. I had set the publishing date to Thursday by accident, when I really meant to post it on Tuesday for my new section, Tasty Tuesdays.

I made this dish on Monday evening. It was so simple and quick to make, and better yet, it had wonderful flavour. I’m a big fan of garlic and this recipe calls for two cloves of garlic (oh yes!). I substituted the spinach linguine with cheese filled spinach tortillini and it tasted just fine (the local grocery stores didn’t have any spinach linguine).

Here is this wonderful recipe thanks to the one and only, Martha Stewart.

_MG_0173

_MG_0176

_MG_0180

_MG_0189

To make the pesto I used a magic bullet instead of a food processor (less to wash). 

_MG_0195

The final product.

_MG_0200

Beautiful tulips from the market close to my home.

If you aren’t a great cook (like myself), this is the recipe for you!

Leave a Reply

