Asparagus and Carrot Slaw

_MG_0296Springtime is a time where I always like to start eating healthy again. I’m addicted to sweets and I find myself overindulging during the winter. This spring, I’ve looked up a lot of salad  and vegetable heavy recipes as a way to shed some of that winter weight in time for bikini weather. This recipe is fabulous. I’m not big on salads as I often find myself getting sick of all of those leaves, so I try and substitute leaves for other ingredients.

Check out this simple and tasty dish; it took very little time to create:

_MG_0280

_MG_0283

_MG_0285

_MG_0293

P.S. This post was supposed to be out on Tuesday, but I was very sick and lived off of soups and teas. 

3 thoughts on “Asparagus and Carrot Slaw

  1. I’m the same way: I love spring when all of the fresh fruit and vegetables come out of hiding and into my kitchen! I get tired over too much lettuce or greens sometimes too, and it looks like you found a tasty solution. Feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

