NYC trip!

I just spent three days in New York City (a mother-daughter weekend getaway) for the first time and it felt like home. It took only one day to figure out the transit system and my way around the streets. I managed to see the Statue of Liberty, Ground Zero, the Empire State Building, Central Park, Bryant Park, the New York Public Library, the MET, MoMA, shopping around Soho, Greenwich Village and the Meat Packing District, Washington Square, Times Square, NYU and much, much more. I’m already planning my second visit in July! Here are some photos from my trip in no particular order:

IMG_2953

Champagne and hotel robes.

IMG_2984

Conservatory Pond in Central Park.

IMG_3019 One of my favourite paintings by Jackson Pollack at the MET.

P1030015

My favourite Van Gogh @ MoMA

IMG_3013

The MET.

IMG_3052

Trying on my new DVF wrap dress at the DVF store in the Meat Packing District.

IMG_3053

My favourite store in the Meat Packing District. (View from the High Line)

IMG_3079

Alice + Olivia at Saks & Company. (where I bought my new blush pink silk pants)

IMG_3106

A very creepy Mexican Elmo in Times Square. 
P1020848

Bryant Park.

P1020950

Bicycling in Central Park.

P1020923

Champagne in our hotel room.

P1020898

The spectacular view from the Empire State Building. 

P1020854

The New York Public Library.

IMG_9890

Apologies for the lack of posts. I will be getting back into the swing of things this week! Hope you enjoyed some of my NYC photos!

Leave a Reply

